Testimonials

  • Default Image

    Client testimonials from September 2017:

    “My cat was bitten by another cat. The staff and vet were kind, helpful & transplant. I got a quote before anything was done so I knew the cost. My cat is on the mend. I was also impressed to call and get a 9:20pm appt same day.” – anonymous

    “I always feel that our “Pocket” is safe in your hands. She is elderly but there is always an improvement in her after a trip to the vet.” -Karen C.

    “Kita isn’t my first pet that I have brought into the clinic. I have another dog as well and we always get such great service. My dogs are treated amazing and I’m never worried to leave them, as I know they are in good hands.” -Brittany M.

    “Dr. Wagner provided us with excellent service! Every staff member during our visit was friendly, professional and caring.” – Joan M.

    “You treat my dog as if he was one of yours! I know he is in good hands when I walk in the building. Always nice being greeted with such friendly people. :)” -Jacie S.

    “Happy with the service I got! Vet was gentle and explained everything.” -Keely N.

    “The staff is superb! The vet called before and after my dog’s procedure. At pick-up, the staff provided information and answered questions. Staff called a couple of days after the procedure to follow-up on recovery. Very much appreciated!!” -Edeltraude H.

    “Quality of service was impeccable” -Carl C.

    “The receptionists at the desk were very helpful and sincere. The vet who did surgery on my dog was extremely helpful even when I was emotional.” -Gwenn J.

    “Happy with the service I got! Vet was gentle and explained everything.” – Keely N.

    “The staff is superb! The vet called before and after my dog’s procedure. At pick-up, the staff provided information and answered questions. Staff called a couple of days after the procedure to follow-up on recovery. Very much appreciated!!” -Edeltraude H.

    “Vet and staff made for a good experience for me and my dog!” -Leah H.

    “Excellent service also appreciated the followup call the next day.” -Sandra H.

    “It is very comforting to have access to a clinic that provides 24 hour medical attention. Like kids, it often seems like our two furry friends usually decide to get ill on the weekends! How blessed we are to seek immediate care for them.” -Joanne A.

    “Ozzy (cat) was well looked after as were my daughter and I. I understand that usually people comment when they’ve had issues so I wanted to make sure I commented on the good ” -Shaunine M.

     

     

  • Default Image

    Client testimonials from August 2017:

    “I have been a client of this clinic since April of 1993 and am completely satisfied with the excellent level of care that all my cats and dog have received. Including bereavement cards for our late, Twister.” -Paula S.

    “Courteous, knowledgable service.” – Quinn L.

    “Very courteous and attentive staff. We felt that there was a strong desire to help our pet and make him feel comfortable.” – Jack A.

    “The girls were great and took care of my little guy with care and compassion!” -Amanda H.

    “Always receive prompt caring service. Have recommended to several friends. Thank you.” – anonymous

    “I love the front desk staff. The ladies are always so helpful! The vets always answer all my questions and help out as much as they can! I really believe that Maggie is in the best care while she’s there!” – Kimberly C.

    “Dr. Mina listened to us and provided us with treatment options including estimates on costs prior to our having to make a treatment decision which allowed us to make a more informed decision. ” – Tracy S.

    “Great to be greeted with such enthusiasm and have your pet feel loved – especially since it’s a place they dont really want to go…” – Heather S.

    “Dr. Wagner always does a fantastic job. She diagnosed what was wrong with Tray and presented the options. Her recommendation was spot on. The staff as always was excellent. Thanks to all for looking after my boy.” – anonymous

    “We’ve taken all three of our dogs here. We love the staff and the prompt service we get.” -anonymous

    “My visit was due to an emergency and we were quickly and calmly cared for. My anxiety level was extreme but the calm and caring demeanour of the reception staff, techs and vet helped considerably. Was very grateful for the level of care given by all.” -anonymous

    “I’ve known Maria for many years and trust her with my pets. I know that if I had any concerns about any of the staff I could go to her. But, I have absolutely no concerns with anyone or anything. I feel safe placing my cat ‘Pocket’ in your hands.” -Karen C.

    “All of the staff is caring and compassionate. The unfortunate reasons why I had to have my pets in were devastating to me. The kindness and thoughtfulness that the staff showed helped me a great deal in dealing with my grief. Thank you for all you do.” – Nicole S.

    “New family member Henry was in for his neuter and bloodwork. Everything went perfectly! We especially loved the little hearts drawn next to his name on his carrier!” – Joan M.

    “Compassion is always apparent. The staff is interested in my pet’s well being. I would like to give a special boutique to One of the receptionist – she’s the most mature woman of the reception. – very accommodating. As is Kelsey very supportive.” -Beverley B.

    “Always a great experience” – Jackie W.

    “Everyone was so sweet with Espresso , and when Dr Wark gave her vaccine’s she didn’t even hiss or bite anyone ” Bronwen S.

    “Every time my pup Hulk and I come in we are greeted with a smiling face and a hello. Hulk is never scared to go into the vet and he loves visiting with everyone. I appreciate when I call a whole bunch asking questions and getting wonderful answers. ” -Shelby T.

    “Just really helpful when my Snuggles needed it. Thank you again.” – Karey L.

    “Maggie has been going to 24hr since the beginning. They are always so nice and treat her so well, even though she is a very shy/timid dog!” – Kimberly C.

     

  • Default Image

    Client testimonials from July 2017:

    “Dr. Wagner and her assistants were wonderful with Thaddeus. He is an old cat and he came through his dental surgery well. Dr. Wagner is an excellent vet. She is compassionate and caring, as are all the people who work at this clinic. Thanks again.”

    “Dr. Wagner has been our vet since she practiced in Balgonie. We trust her completely and will bring our pet wherever she is practicing.”

    “Our pet was brought to the clinic in a medical emergency. The staff worked diligently and promptly on her. This is the second time that we’ve used this clinic for a pet emergency. In both cases they were respectful and considering to our needs.”

    “Such a friendly, caring staff.”

    “Awesome!”

    “Excellent care…staff were kind and caring. We won’t hesitate to come back!”

    “Dr. Herperger was awesome with Emry. My dog is shy and she made her feel very safe and comforting. I also liked how she personally called me the next day to check on Emry. She also gave me some good advice on how to help her sensitive stomach issues.”

    “Considering that we brought I 4 out of 5 of our crew Dr. Just and staff kept it very organized. Just waiting to hear when we can bring Persia in to get her elbows cat scanned. Good luck with the [CT scan] installation!” – Sharon P.

    “High fives to all staff who helped with Harley’s operation and care. His separation anxiety is off the charts and know he was not an easy boy to deal with.”

    “We did have to wait about a half hour to get in. Not bad for a Saturday afternoon. There was also had a family that spoke a foreign language. That challenge was dealt with very well. Dr. Wark was awesome with Angel!” -Sharon P.

    “24 Hour Animal Care Centre has amazing staff who genuinely care about pets. My rabbit had a rather non-traumatic visit, and is quickly on the mend!” – Terri D.

    “Professional, concerned and caring to Oscar. Thanks for all you have done for him.” – Karen M.

    “Professional dependable always feel confident my dog will get the best possible care.” – Sylvie T.

    “My little guy, Bosley recently had his spleen along with a large tumour removed – further complications have come up since the surgery. Everyone has treated both Bosley and myself with great care and I can’t fully express in words how much it means.” – Stephanie H.

    “It was Canada Day long weekend. My usual vet offers emergency services but was booked up. I got in at 24HR within 3 hours and they treated us super well even though we aren’t regular clients. Minnie is doing great with the proposed treatment. ” -anonymous

    “Professional care and attitude” – Duane B.

    “They took care of our little Lucy quickly and had options for us for her care. We were very surprised and grateful for the fee, as we were scared going to the 24 hour vet would break our bank. Lucy is healing quickly, thanks to them.” – Natasha L.

    “Another great visit! Thanks for taking such good care of our senior girl!” – Joan M.

    “My dog and I were treated in a professional friendly manner. The client comes first at 24 Hr!” – anonymous

    “Friendly professionals. Frankie looks forward to her visits. If my doctor was this cheerful and helpful, I might enjoy the visit too!” – Dave J.

     

     

     

  • Default Image

    June 2017

    Excellent, friendly and efficient staff.” – anonymous

    “Dr Robinson and the staff that were there at the time were so kind and caring at one of the worst times in our lives. Dr. Robinson explained everything in detail so that we could make an informed decision. She is one of the best Vet. we have met.” – Bonnie S.

    “Love this place. The vet and staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Tucker is always treated very well. I can get in to see the vet in a very short time frame, don’t have to wait weeks to see anyone and they are open times that work for me.” – Vickie M.

    “I can’t begin to tell you how much I appreciate all you did for Oliver. I was a mess when I came in and the quick response from the whole team was nothing short than exceptional. Oliver is on the mend and doing so much better. Thank You!!” – Kelly M.

    “I find all of the staff quite enjoyable and you can really see their love for animals. Being in an environment where you can see that is key. The vet was incredibly knowledgeable and listened to all of my silly concerns being a first time puppy mom.” – Shelby T.

    “The care and knowledge the vets have given me for my dog have been great! Still working on figuring out what’s going on with him. But money for me isn’t an issue for my fur baby. Everyone there are sweethearts! Working around my busy work schedule.” – Amanda R.

    “Great location and hours; answers to all questions asked; courteous, knowledgeable staff. ” – Kimberly H.

    “Happy that I was able to book in with the same vet that had seen her previously- so he already was aware of the issue- very knowledgeable and flexible appointment booking!” – Nadette S.

    “The staff is very caring towards not only the animals but the pet owners as well. Their communication skills are very inviting and understanding and they take the time to provide quality care and follow up.” -anonymous

    “I was totally impressed with the professional compassionate manner in which all staff at the clinic gave to myself and my little Frank.” – Leanne D.

    “Prompt friendly, professional service. He eased my concern about my pet and made sure he would be available if I needed to come back.” – anonymous

  • Default Image

    Client testimonials from May 2017:

    “We have never had a bad experience at the clinic.We (our dog included) are always treated so well. The staff always takes care of our concerns and they thing we love the most is the honesty. We feel like you only do what is required- no hidden costs.”

    “Quick access to appointment, trust advice and care given. Friendly, approachable capable and clean experience. Location is perfect to where we live.”

    “My visit with Jesse to see Dr. Wark was wonderful. She took the time to listen to my concerns if I had any and showed a genuine interest in Jesse’s well being. She has a great personality and makes you feel “right at home”.”

    “I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Wagner & her care & concern for our pet. She has been our veterinarian since she was in Balgonie and we will continue to use her services wherever she may practice.”

    “Because you care for my animal as I do and I feel welcome and my dog loves being there more now than first. Keep doing a friendly job.”

    “Dr Wark is wonderful. Very knowledgable, and gentle with Zoey . She explained everything so we understood. All staff are very caring with us and our dogs!”

    “I like that the veterinarians are very kind to my pets when they see them. It’s important to me that my pets feel comfortable in their surroundings and the veterinarians always have great bed side manners.”

    “Everyone was friendly and understanding. I also like that your open 24 hours. Great experience.”

    “Dr. Karen Wagner was extremely patient and understanding in dealing with our Snoopy. While he was under the care of the 24 HR Clinic for the afternoon, Dr. Wagner made two phone calls to me in regard to the status of Snoopy, even after her shift.”

    “Amazing Staff,vets,thanks for taking care of ever pet so well !!!”

    “Dr. Herperger is always so gentle and caring. She is never rushed with our appointment even though there are times she is busy. Scooch has been seeing her for 13 years. She truly loves what she does and it shows.”

    “Great staff, very informative and they really seem to care about your pet!”

    “24 HR Animal Care Centre have professional, courteous staff and doctors who genuinely care about the welfare of my pets. Knowing that only 12% – 15% of small animal hospitals in Canada and US are AAHA accredited to me sets the standard of excellence.”

  • Default Image

    Client testimonials from April 2017:

    “Dr. Herperger & Dino were very professional, knowledgeable and genuinely concerned about Chili and her condition. I specifically asked for Dr. Herperger as she has treated both of my cats in previous visits.”

    “I have always had a positive experience at 24 HR Animal Care Centre. The people are great and I have a sense of relief knowing that I can drop in at any hour to make sure that my best friend gets the care he needs.”

    “Dr Karen is awesome!!”

    “Very professional compassionate towards the patient the and the owner. Very thorough with the exam and explanation of their findings. Prompt in sharing in the referal to other establishments.”

    “You were so great and helped us understand everything perfectly. You were able to see us right away and your receptionist was amazing. Thank you!”

    “I always feel my pet is being treated like the staffs own pet. The care and compassion is exceptional. I drive an extra 25 miles to use this clinic.”

    “Dr. Wagner is so awesome!! She is caring and professional and very knowledgeable! We always feel confident in bringing our animals to the 24 Hour Clinic as we are treated so well right from the time we enter!!”

    “Very friendly staff, excellent doctors.”

    “That day was nerve wracking but the vet gave me assurance..she knew what she was doing and my dogs got better the next day.”

    “Was able to get us in right away with a semi-emergency situation. Great staff and prompt service.”

    “My dogs received top quality service and were treated with the outmost care, respect, and consideration. I was able to ask a lot of questions and received informative answers during my visit too.”

    “The service was good and a vet is available at all hours. It’s probably more expensive than other clinics that don’t have 24-hour service but you pay the same price for the same service whether it’s the middle of a weekday or the middle of the night.”

    “Always 5 star service from everyone at the clinic. The Doctors are respectful of our concerns, very thorough, friendly and most importantly treat our little dog Abby like she was a member of their own family.”

    “Dr. Wark is the most amazing vet. Her professionalism, compassionate nature to both my pet(s) and myself far surpasses what would be expected. She is a very kind human being and a very knowledgeable vet. I am so thankful for her.”

    “Consistently kind, prompt and knowledgeable animal care.”

    “Very caring and friendly staff. Always polite and helpful. Doctors thorough and knowledgeable. Excellent supply of pet food and treats, with advice on the proper diet for pets.”

    “Always a pleasure to visit Dr. K. Wagner with my pets and receive such professional care from her and 24 Hour Animal Care Centre.”

    “Staff is always friendly and helpful. Dr. Wagner is awesome. I appreciate follow-up contact once we have left the vet.”

    “We have been using this clinic for over 20 years, through the life and death of multiple pets and family members. The pet knowledge and care is always wonderful but it is your compassion and humanness that seal the deal. We adore Dr. Just !!!”

  • Default Image

    Client testimonials from March 2017:

    “Appointments made to suit my schedule. Staff always friendly. Staff always patient with my dogs. They handle them gently and with respect. The vet was so informative and explained in detail. Best clinic ever!!”

    “I like being able to come any time when there is a pet emergency, and not being charged an after hours fee.”

    “I felt very warm and that Murphy was going to be well taken care of . I should have asked how long for recovery or when to bring back. All options were given to me with prices . I found rock hard poop but then he was normal in a few days.”

    “All the staff are awesome !!! Makes us feel very confident that they are looking out for us and our lil Gabby !!!”

    “Good people”

    “Quick professional courteous”

    “Amazing service amazing staff Thanks for all of you!!!”

    “Always find the people friendly and helpful, feel like they genuinely care for my pet.”

    “For all the [survey questions] I indicated “strongly agree”. From the minute step through the door and check in to the end of our visit with the veterinarin we are met with professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly staff.”

    “I always feel I get great care and information about my cat. It seems like the veterinarians truly love their job.”

    “Prompt, professional service. The veterinarian that saw our dogs was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and very good with the dogs- great bedside manner:)”

    “Dr. Julian is the best doctor that you have, he is friendly, knowledgeable and he is the reason we keep coming back he is great with my 2 dogs and my cat. We are glad he came back!”

    “The caring, empathy, and professionalism demonstrated in this clinic separates your services from those of other vet clinics in the area. I am very pleased”

    “Saved our puppy’s life and showed us compassion throughout the whole thing.”

    “All of the exam rooms were being used, so instead of having me wait, they took our puppy into the back for vaccinations and the vet came out to the waiting room and spoke with me before and after. Always a great experience!”

    “I felt they treated me with respect they didn’t make me feel as though I was to blame or should have known better very supportive of our needs.”

    “I appreciate so much that you accommodate Bella’s kennel anxiety and allow me to stay with her for the whole day. Everyone is always kind to us and so knowledgeable about her dental needs. Excellent as always!”

    “Always have a great experience here with all 3 pets. Prices are a tad higher than some other vets (only minor complaint) but otherwise always good. Sad our vet moved to B.C. but the vet we were with was great too.”

    “Best clinic ever! Love the Vets, back staff and everything they do every day to ensure a pets health! :) :) :)”

  • Default Image

    Client testimonials from February 2017:

    “Friendly caring staff. Gave me good information and also called for a follow up to see if my pet was doing ok.”

    “Start to finish it was a great experience. Every time we have had to use the services it has been exceptional. Since my daughter has been 4 years old she has wanted to be a vet, you are the first place she will consider for employment. Thanks.”

    “The ladies at the front are always so welcoming to my family and our pet! The vet answered all my questions and did an excellent job handling my stubborn puppy! We have always been pleased with the excellent care we receive here!”

    “Service is excellent, staff is great and willing to assist.”

    “Took Mandla to Dr. Herperger. She listened with compassion and changed mess for Mandla’s allergies and it WORKED.She also gave me sound advice how to travel with Mandla in the car.The service and care is outstanding and makes a difference.”

    “We had an excellent visit! Dr. Wark took excellent care of Sadie and all staff members provided us with excellent care.”

    “When I called I was able to get in to see a vet the next day. My pets are like family and I worry when something is wrong, just like my kids when they were young.”

    “We are so happy to have found this clinic for our new pup. They have always been polite, Answered all of our questions, and home above and beyond to make our visits comfortable & stress free.”

    “Staff are always friendly and efficient. Never feel rushed and concerns are always taken seriously.”

    “Staff and doctors are always friendly, professional and have the health of the animals as a top priority.”

    “Very helpful and informative in helping our normally healthy dog when she suddenly became ill. Felt reassured she would be ok and many efforts were made to determine what was wrong. The price was fair and Since our visit Bella is feeling much better.”

    “I feel that Kona is under the best of care from my very first visit and that has never changed and to me that is very important.”

    “The clinic is nice and well run. Always treated well.”

    “My first experience with your clinic was an emergency with my cat, Mattie & I was very impressed with the care of her & even myself because she had to be put down. So a year later when I got my little Morkie, Darby I wanted your clinic to be hers.”

    “Excellent service,would highly recommend.”

    “The Veterinarian took great care of my cat which is like my baby to us. He was absolutely wonderful!!!! I fully recommend very caring Clinic. And my baby is aggressive and they still looked after him :)”

    “Of all clinics I have visited I have found that all of your staff are professional, knowledgable, and truly interested in both patients and owners. It is also a great relief to know that overnight care MEANS JUST THAT! Well worth the extra costs.”

    “Im in business as you and I was pleased with every thing on how a good business should be conducted by your company its all about communication and service.”

    “Fantastic service as always. Thanks!”

    “Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Great service.”

  • Default Image

    Client testimonials from January 2017:

    “Very friendly and efficient. Have confidence in Dr. Wagner and the staff.”

    “Friendly staff (front desk, techs, and vets), able to get in very promptly, never felt rushed during appointments at either visit, very thorough exam with each visit.”

    “Knowledgable, caring staff. We have two dogs and both have required care in the last 6 months. Doctors have helped with hard to diagnose issues and have provided the exact required remedies in a caring manner both times. A bit pricy but worth it.”

    “The reason we continue to visit this clinic is because of the service we and more importantly our pets have received for over a decade.”

    “The vets called twice a day to give me updates on my sick cat which was much appreciated. They seemed concerned for my cat and shared lab values and all the details of my cat. Thank you.”

    “I had a great experience at the clinic, staff was great, McKenzie at the front desk was a real sweet heart, Dr.Paige Wark was great, they took such good care of my Oreo even though he was very vocal all the time he was in there. Thankyou so much.”

    “Every time we have brought our dog into the clinic we have felt welcomed and cared for: the staff are always friendly and even though we have had different veterinarians each time they have always been wonderful.”

    “The veterinarian was very knowledgeable and very helpful.”

    “We have always been very happy with the care our dog Daisy has received at 24 Hour Animal Care. Dr. Verhelst and the other staff we have seen during our visits are fantastic! Thank you so much, we have definetly recommended this clinic to others!”

    “We’ve always received great care from the staff and vets at 24 HR Animal Care Centre.”

    “Friendly, clean and very approachable vet & staff.”

    “The staff and facility are amazing. Kind and knowledgeable and kept up to date on all the latest technology. I left feeling that my pet was well taken care of.”

    “[5 star rating..] …because you competently looked after our babies. Thank you.”

    “I had Dr. Laura to help me with my dog Maggie. She was amazing thank you so much.”

    “The doctor was very generous with his time and offered his professional opinions and wisdom. We are very pleased and would definitely recommend him!”

    “The 24 hour availability on a holiday was invaluable”

    “You guys are very amazing and accommodating and very understanding. You treated my other dog chewy who passed away in Sept with the best care and now with my weiner dog u treated him like one of the family and again with care.”

    “Great prompt and available service. Such a relief to get assistance at any time.”

  • Default Image

    Client testimonials from December 2016:

    “Every time we’ve come in it’s because of an emergency (other than the follow ups) and all staff from reception to the medical staff are extremely attentive and personal. The care has been outstanding.”

    “I’ve only been there once with my dog but was impressed and very satisfied with the service and staff . Thank you :)”

    “Compassionate and caring about our beloved family pets.”

    “For all the reasons above (greeted promptly and courteously, hospital was clean, odor free, safe, and professional in appearance, seen within a reasonable time frame, staff was knowledgeable and considerate toward my pet and me, veterinarian listened to my concerns and answered my questions, I received value for the fee I paid, and I clearly understood everything I learned in the visit and had no additional questions) not only from our latest visit but all our previous visits.”

    “Great people and great vet service, advice and treatment.”

    “I have complete confidence in the vets and staff over many years , and have always had . Would highly recommend the animal clinic.”

    “Great care taken when we arrived. When I called the tech answered my questions with great detail and made it easy to care for Chip while he was in pain. Thank you for the way you treat our pets and us.”

    “My visit was pleasant and my veterinarian was very caring towards my cat. Also, Vilma, the nutritionist who i spoke with, was highly knowledgable and I left the clinic feeling good and confident in my nutritional choices for my four cats.”

    “It was an amazing experience and very prompt and courteous service. I have found my permanent veterinarian for Poe. Thank you so much!!!!”

    “Courteous and friendly and not a lot of wait time and good care overall”

    “Pets have problems outside normal busness hours, being able to see someone knowledgable quickly is good for my pet and good for my peace of mind. My pets have always been well taken care of when I have needed your services”

    “Very satisfied with the caring, thorough appointments, especially when seen by Dr Herperger and Dr Verhelst.”

    “Very caring and supportive. Answer questions and concerns. Dietician tech very knowledgeable and helpful. I can’t praise our own veterinarian enough, supportive to an anxious “mother”.”